i got a better game show in my apartment

23Dec07


PhotobucketThe title “Asia Game Show 2007” suggests something international and massive. Besides that ANNOYING promo video put on repeat on giant screen, all I saw were a few dinky booths (Is Sony the ONLY exhibitor? Really?) and a sea of perverts with cameras hounding subpar “booth babes”. I thought the cosplay event might keep me mildly entertained but I’ve dressed weirder going to work. No new games, no freebies, no mascots to harass for pictures… the event was a bust. It was like they refried the leftovers from 2006 E3, left it out to mold over, and served it to eager Hongers who don’t know better. Fortunately, the HK food festival was happening downstairs so at least I got to munch on some (fresh) yakitori before I trekked home.

No Responses Yet to “i got a better game show in my apartment”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

